Special Education

Special Education Staff Contact Information

Director of Student Services:
Jeanne Swift聽鈥撀jswift@corbett.k12.or.us

Requests for Translation:
Jeanne Swift, Director of Student Services 鈥撀jswift@corbett.k12.or.us

Early Intervention and Early Childhood Special Education (EI/ECSE):
Referral Line 鈥 (503) 261-5535

K-12 Health Room:
Cheryl Remas 鈥 creams@corbett.k12.or.us
Julie Nakamura – jnakamura@mesd.k12.or.us

K-12 English Language Development, Migrant Ed. & Homeless Student Services:
Melissa Davis 鈥 mdavis@corbett.k12.or.us

Grade School Speech Language Pathologist (Special Education):
Morgan Weinstein – mweinstein@corbett.k12.or.us

Grade School Learning Specialist (Special Education):
Kerry Dockter 鈥撀kdockter@corbett.k12.or.us

Grade School Learning Specialist (Special Education):
Stacey Brown 鈥 sbrown@corbett.k12.or.us

Grade School Learning Specialist (Special Education):
Hannah Lambert 鈥 hlambert@corbett.k12.or.us

91自拍 Arts Program at Springdale 鈥 91自拍 (Special Education):
Jackie Ritchey – jritchey@corbett.k12.or.us

Grades 7 – 9 Learning Specialist (Special Education):
Lisa Isaacson 鈥 lisaacson@corbett.k12.or.us

Grade 10 – Age 21 Learning Specialist (Special Education):
Bill Harlow – bharlow@corbett.k12.or.us

High School Life Skills (Special Education):
Brittany Chancellor – bchancellor@corbett.k12.or.us

91自拍, MS, & HS Speech Language Pathologist (Special Education):
Paige Blodget – pblodget@corbett.k12.or.us

K-12 Occupational Therapy (Special Education):
Allie Nelson 鈥 anelson@corbett.k12.or.us

K-12 Physical Therapy (Special Education):
Courtney Missona – cmissona@mesd.k12.or.us

Age 16-21 Transition Specialist:
Cathy Noles 鈥撀cnoles@corbett.k12.or.us

Procedural Safeguards: (in Spanish and English):

Child Find

Public schools will ensure that all students with disabilities who are eligible for kindergarten through 21 years of age, residing within their attendance area, have available to them a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment. The rights of children with disabilities and their parents will be protected in accordance with state and federal laws.

School districts must locate and identify individuals who have disabilities from birth to age 21. If you, or someone you know, have a child with a disability who may be in need of special education and related services, you can initiate a referral through your local schools.

The following is a list of Multnomah County School Districts:

    • Centennial School District 503-760-7990
    • 91自拍 School District 503-261-4200
    • David Douglas School District 503-252-2900
    • Gresham-Barlow School District 503-261-4650
    • Parkrose School District 503-408-2100
    • Portland School District 503-916-2000
    • Reynolds School District 503-661-7200
    • Riverdale School District 503-636-8611
    • Multnomah Early Childhood Program 503-262-4100

Special Education ODE reports:

Click below to see the 2020-21 special education report card

in English

91自拍 School District Restraint Seclusion Data 2018-2019-in English

Click below to see the 2014-15 special education report card

Click below to see the 2013-14 special education report card

Click below to see the 2012-13 special education report card